KMOX 1120AM
Traffic & Weather: Get The Latest Information | Traffic Maps | Weather Forecast

Cardinals

Cardinals Announce 2013 Spring Training Schedule

View Comments
A view of Roger Dean Stadium of the first spring training exhibition for the St. Louis Cardinals as they face the Miami Marlins on March 5, 2011. KMOX/Kevin Wheeler.

A view of Roger Dean Stadium of the first spring training exhibition for the St. Louis Cardinals as they face the Miami Marlins on March 5, 2011. KMOX/Kevin Wheeler.

Cardinals Central
Shop for Cardinals Gear
Buy Cardinals Tickets

MLB Scoreboard
MLB Standings
Team STATS
Team Schedule
Team Roster
Team Injuries

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

ST. LOUIS (KMOX) – The St. Louis Cardinals announced their 32-game 2013 Spring Training schedule today. The Cardinals’ Grapefruit League schedule features 16 home dates and 16 road games including four games as the “visiting” team against the Marlins, giving them 20 total games at Roger Dean Stadium.

Pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Jupiter on February 12 and conduct their first workout on February 13. The remainder of the Cardinals’ players are scheduled to report February 15 with their first workout on February 16.

On Thursday, March 7, the New York Yankees will make their first visit to play the Cardinals at Roger Dean Stadium since March 17, 2006, and the Cardinals will travel to meet the Yankees at Steinbrenner Field in Tampa, on March 11.

ST. LOUIS CARDINALS 2013 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Saturday February 23 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Sunday February 24 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.
Monday February 25 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday February 26 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday February 27 New York Mets 1:10 p.m.
Thursday February 28 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Friday March 1 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Saturday March 2 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Sunday March 3 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Monday March 4 Minnesota Twins 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday March 5 OPEN DATE
Wednesday March 6 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Thursday March 7 New York Yankees 1:05 p.m.
Friday March 8 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Saturday March 9 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Sunday March 10 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Monday March 11 New York Yankees 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday March 12 Atlanta Braves 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday March 13 OPEN DATE
Thursday March 14 Atlanta Braves 1:05 p.m.
Friday March 15 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Saturday March 16 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Sunday March 17 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Monday March 18 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday March 19 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday March 20 OPEN DATE
Thursday March 21 New York Mets 1:10 p.m.
Friday March 22 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Saturday March 23 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Sunday March 24 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Monday March 25 Minnesota Twins 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday March 26 New York Mets 1:10 p.m.
Wednesday March 27 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Thursday March 28 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Friday March 29 New York Mets 12:10 p.m.

All times are local and subject to change.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus