Nixon Appoints 3 to St. Louis Dome Board

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. (AP) — Gov. Jay Nixon has named three people to the commission responsible for overseeing the Edward Jones Dome in St. Louis.

The appointments were announced Wednesday and will require state Senate confirmation. Republicans Edward J. Tabash and Zane Yates were selected along with Democrat Bruce Thomas Sommer.

Tabash had been a partner for MRCT-Benefits Plus, a St. Louis company that provides employee benefits. Yates served in the Missouri House from 1990 to 1996 and was the assistant Republican leader. He works for Centene Corp.

Sommer retired in 2009 as the senior vice president of the St. Louis Convention and Visitors Commission. He was an alderman in St. Louis and worked in the administration of former Mayor Vincent Schoemehl.

© Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


More From CBS St. Louis

Listen Now
Introducing Your New Podcast Network
Find St. Louis' Top Spots

Listen Live