Blues Extend Qualifying Offer to Eight Players

ST. LOUIS, Mo. (KMOX) — St. Louis Blues GM Doug Armstrong announced Tuesday that the club has extended qualifying offers to eight players including Alex Pietrangelo, Chris Stewart, Jake Allen, Kris Russell, Evgeny Grachev, Philip McRae, Cade Fairchild and Tyler Shattock.

Qualifying offers will allow the Blues to retain the negotiating rights for each player.

NHL Free Agency opens on this Friday, July 5, at 11 a.m. central.


More From CBS St. Louis

KMOX Podcasts
As Heard On KMOX

Listen Live