Michael Wacha Named NLCS MVP

Brad Choat

***corrected to remove Matt Holliday’s name. He won the NLCS MVP in 2007 as a member of the Colorado Rockies.***

ST. LOUIS (KMOX)- His name goes down in the history books along with Ozzie Smith, Albert Pujols and other Cardinals before him.

Rookie pitcher Michael Wacha won NLCS Game 6, Friday night, and was named the MVP of the series.

Cardinals to win the National League Championship MVP since 1980 include: Darrell Porter in 1982, Ozzie Smith in 1985, Albert Pujols in 2004, Jeff Suppan in 2006, and David Freese in 2011.


More From CBS St. Louis

KMOX Podcasts
As Heard On KMOX

Listen Live