Cardinals

Cardinals Announce 2014 Spring Training Schedule

View Comments
(Photo by Joel Auerbach/Getty Images)

(Photo by Joel Auerbach/Getty Images)

St. Louis Cardinals
Upcoming Games

Buy Cardinals Tickets Full Schedule
Cardinals Central
Shop for Cardinals Gear
Buy Cardinals Tickets

MLB Scoreboard
MLB Standings
Team STATS
Team Schedule
Team Roster
Team Injuries

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – The St. Louis Cardinals announced their 2014 Spring Training schedule today. The team’s 27-game Grapefruit League slate begins on Friday, February 28, at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter, Fla., against their complex co-tenants, the Miami Marlins, and concludes March 27, before heading to Memphis for an exhibition on Friday, March 28, against their Triple-A Pacific Coast League affiliate, the Redbirds.

The Cardinals’ Grapefruit League schedule features 14 home dates and 13 road games including three games as the “visiting” team against the Marlins, giving them 17 total games at Roger Dean Stadium. The Cardinals and Marlins will play a total of six games this spring.

This coming spring marks the 17th year that the Cardinals will train at Roger Dean Stadium. Cardinals’ pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Jupiter on February 12 and conduct their first workout on February 13. The remainder of the Cardinals’ players will be scheduled to report February 17 with their first workout on February 18.

The Boston Red Sox visit the Cardinals on March 5 in a rematch of the 2013 World Series. The Detroit Tigers (March 10) and Atlanta Braves (March 13) will also come to Jupiter among teams who participated in the 2013 Major League Baseball playoffs.

Other American League teams appearing on the schedule at Jupiter include the Houston Astros (March 23) and Minnesota Twins (March 19), while the New York Mets (March 2, 11 & 16) and Washington Nationals (March 8, 21 & 26) will each make three visits. All Cardinals games at Roger Dean Stadium are scheduled to start at 1:05 p.m. ET.

Individual spring training tickets for games in Jupiter will go on sale Saturday, January 11, at 10 a.m. ET. Fans may purchase Cardinals spring training tickets in person at Roger Dean Stadium’s Box Office or via the internet at http://www.cardinals.com or http://www.rogerdeanstadium.com. Spring Training full season ticket plans, 6+ mini-plans and group tickets are on sale now by calling 561-775-1818.

Cardinals Spring Training tickets prices remain the same from the past two seasons with regular games at $28 for Field Box seats, $26 for Loge Box, $15 for bleachers and $15 for berm seating (sold day of game only).

Saturday and Sunday home games are designated as Premium Games and the Boston Red Sox (March 5) is designated as a Super Premium game. Premium and Super Premium games will include an additional fee per ticket on those select days.

2014 ST. LOUIS CARDINALS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Friday, February 28 – Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 1 – Miami Marlins (ss) Jupiter,** 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 2 – New York Mets, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 3 – Detroit Tigers, Lakeland, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 4 – OPEN DATE

Wednesday, March 5 – Boston Red Sox, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 6 – Minnesota Twins, Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 7 – Miami Marlins (ss), Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

New York Mets, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Saturday, March 8 – Washington Nationals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 9 – Washington Nationals, Viera, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 10 – Detroit Tigers, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 11 – New York Mets, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 12 – New York Mets, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Thursday, March 13 – Atlanta Braves, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 14 – Houston Astros, Kissimmee, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 15 – Atlanta Braves, Lake Buena Vista, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 16 – New York Mets, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 17 – Boston Red Sox, Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 18 – OPEN DATE

Wednesday, March 19 – Minnesota Twins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 20 – Miami Marlins, Jupiter,** 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 21 – Washington Nationals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 22 – Houston Astros, Kissimmee, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 23 – Houston Astros, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 24 – New York Mets, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Tuesday, March 25 – Miami Marlins, Jupiter,** 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 26 – Washington Nationals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 27 – Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 28 – Memphis Redbirds (AAA), Memphis, Tenn. TBD

All times are local and subject to change ** Cardinals are road team at Roger Dean Stadium

(ss) designates split squad contest

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,111 other followers