SEC Football Coaches Pick Season’s Best

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (KMOX) – The SEC East champion Missouri Tigers placed four players on the 2013 All-Southeastern Conference Coaches’ Team, the league office announced Tuesday.

Defensive lineman Michael Sam and Defensive back E.J. Gaines were selected first-team all conference.

Offensive lineman Justin Britt and all purpose back Marcus Murphy landed on the second team.

Alabama placed the most representatives on the team, with nine total members, including a league-leading five representatives on the first team. LSU followed with eight total selections.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

The SEC individual award winners will be released on Wednesday, and the SEC All-Freshman Team will be announced on Thursday.


More From CBS St. Louis

KMOX Podcasts
As Heard On KMOX

Listen Live