JEFFERSON  CITY, Mo. (AP) — Residents and businesses in five eastern Missouri  counties are eligible for loans to help recover from severe storms in

Gov. Jay Nixon’s office said Thursday the Small Business Administration loans are available for Franklin, Lincoln, St. Charles, St. Louis and Warren counties. Those counties were hit by damaging storms and straight-line winds June 26 and June 27.

The low-interest loans are available to qualified homeowners, renters, businesses and nonprofit organizations.

(© Copyright 2011 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS St. Louis

Download The App

Listen Live