Brad Choat

KANSAS CITY (KMOX) – National League manager Tony LaRussa has a Cardinal batting fifth and one batting ninth among the starters for his National League All-Stars in Tuesday night’s Midsummer Classic at Kauffman Stadium.

After advancing to the second reound of Monday night’s Home Run Derby and finishing with 12 round-trippers for the contest, Carlos Beltran will start in right field and bat in the #5 slot.

Shortstop Rafael Furcal will hit last for the NL starters.

Here are the complete batting orders:

National League:

1) Carlos Gonzalez, DH Colorado

2) Melky Cabrera, CF San Francisco

3) Ryan Braun, LF Milwaukee

4) Joey Votto, 1B Cincinnati

5) Carlos Beltran, RF St. Louis

6) Buster Posey, C San Francisco

7) Pablo Sandoval, 3B San Francisco

8) Dan Uggla, 2B Atlanta

9) Rafael Furcal, SS St. Louis

American League:

1) Derek Jeter, SS New York

2) Robinson Cano, 2B New York

3) Josh Hamilton, LF Texas

4) Jose Bautista, RF Toronto

5) Prince Fielder, 1B Detroit

6) Adrian Beltre, 3B Texas

7) David Ortiz, DH Boston

8) Mike Napoli, C Texas

9) Curtis Granderson, CF New York

The starting pitchers will be Justin Verlander of Detroit for the AL and Matt Cain of San Francisco for the NL.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS St. Louis

Download The App

Listen Live