ST. LOUIS (KMOX) – Jim Edmonds, Marty Marion, Willie McGee and Mike Shannon will be formally inducted into the Cardinals Hall of Fame presented by Edward Jones in a special ceremony on Saturday, August 16 at 10:30 a.m. in FOX Sports Midwest Live! at Ballpark Village.

2014 inductees are Willie McGee, Jim Edmonds and Mike Shannon; Martinna Dill on behalf of her late father, 2014 inductee Marty Marion; Cardinals Chairman Bill DeWitt Jr.; Cardinals President Bill DeWitt III; Cardinals and National Baseball Hall of Famers Ozzie Smith, Whitey Herzog, Red Schoendienst, Lou Brock, Bob Gibson and Tony La Russa; and Cardinals broadcaster Dan McLaughlin.

Gates open at 9:30 a.m.

Tickets are still available for the first-time ceremony.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s