ST. LOUIS (MLB press release) – The Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA) today announced the top three finalists in the American League and National League for the 2016 BBWAA Awards.

Related story: Metro-East Native Is Baseball Hall Finalist

Following is the complete list of finalists, along with the dates for each upcoming award announcement on MLB Network:

Monday, November 14, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Michael Fulmer, Tyler Naquin, Gary Sanchez

NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Kenta Maeda, Corey Seager, Trea Turner

Tuesday, November 15, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Manager of the Year: Jeff Banister, Terry Francona, Buck Showalter

NL Manager of the Year: Dusty Baker, Joe Maddon, Dave Roberts

Wednesday, November 16, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Cy Young Award: Corey Kluber, Rick Porcello, Justin Verlander

NL Cy Young Award: Kyle Hendricks, Jon Lester, Max Scherzer

Thursday, November 17, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Most Valuable Player: Jose Altuve, Mookie Betts, Mike Trout

NL Most Valuable Player: Kris Bryant, Daniel Murphy, Corey Seager

Related story: 2 Cardinals Named Gold Glove Finalists

Starting next Monday, November 14 through Thursday, November 17, BBWAA Awards Week on MLB Network will feature the exclusive live announcements of the winners of each award in the American League and National League by BBWAA secretary-treasurer Jack O’Connell. Hosted by MLB Network’s Greg Amsinger, BBWAA Awards Week will feature live interviews with award finalists, winners and BBWAA members, plus insight from MLB Network’s Sean Casey, Ron Darling, Brian Kenny, Dan O’Dowd, Dan Plesac, Harold Reynolds, Ken Rosenthal, Christopher Russo and Tom Verducci.

(TM and Copyright 2016 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2016 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

Follow us on Twitter | Like us on Facebook