ST. LOUIS (KMOX) – The nominations are in for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018.

The group includes 19 nominees from all different musical genres:

  • Bon Jovi
  • Kate Bush
  • The Cars
  • Depeche Mode
  • Dire Straits
  • Eurythmics
  • J. Geils Band
  • Judas Priest
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5
  • The Meters
  • Moody Blues
  • Radiohead
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Nina Simone
  • Sister Rosetta Tharpe
  • Link Wray
  • The Zombies

To be eligible for nomination, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of induction, which means the 2018 nominees had to release their first official recording no later than 1992, according to CNN.

Nine of the 2018 nominees are first-timers to the list.

Radiohead and Rage Against the Machine are the only bands on the ballot in their first year of eligibility. Other first-time nominees include Dire Straits, the Moody Blues, and Eurthymics.

Now through 11:59 p.m. EST on December 5, fans can visit to cast votes for who they believe should be inducted.

CLICK HERE to vote!

The 2018 inductees will be announced in December, and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2018 Inductions ceremony will be held April 14 in Cleveland.

Follow us on Twitter | Like us on Facebook


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live